Sun Sawed in 1/2 Elephants into Swans album imageSun Sawed in 1/2
Elephants into Swans
bandcamp spotify itunes amazon youtube

Release Date: January 16th, 2013
On the Sun's long-awaited follow up to Bewilderbeest, Ken sang backup harmony and helped write the vocal and horn arrangements.

  1. You're the Something
  2. Elephants into Swans
  3. Brittle Star
  4. Ocean
  5. Countess I Fear Something's Wrong
  6. Nowhere Fast
  7. My Only Lonely Soul
  8. Hobby Horse
  9. She Offers Her Heart
  10. This Girl's My Lullaby
  11. You're Getting Warmer
  12. Waltzing in Clover

Sun Sawed in 1/2 Bewilderbeest album imageSun Sawed in 1/2

Release Date: May 1st, 2000
Ken contributes guitar, piano, vocals and vocal arrangements. Songwriter and lead vocalist on "Song No. 11". Lead vocals on "Still Rain".

  1. Kiss Her Like You Mean It
  2. The Beholder and His Eye
  3. In the Kyiv Sea
  4. Me, Myself & Eye
  5. Shiny Objects
  6. Song No. 11
  7. Shining Knight
  8. Denny's Lounge
  9. Everythinggoes
  10. Painting
  11. Today I Fell
  12. Still Rain
  13. Settle Down
  14. What Soul Have I?
  15. Settle Down (Doug mix)

"Kase's sole composition, "Song No. 11," is haunting bipolar pop. It joins an Association-ish murk of dissolving harmonies with a chugging, high-strung verse. Kase's full deck of talents is a catalytic bridge for the band, lending them a winning hand with the arrangements and production." — Jordan Oaks, Riverfront Times